Introducing Sublimefemme Unbound

A belated introduction to Sublimefemme Unbound, dear readers…

If you’re not interested in having your world rocked by a high femme queer theorist, who critiques politics and culture wearing a sheer black peignor and pink marabou stilettos, then this probably isn’t your kind of site.  If you do not worship at the feet of disarmingly smart and exuberantly sensual femmes, what can I say?  Your loss! 

I am shameless in my love for debonair butches, unconventional thinking, pleasure, serendipitous discoveries, contradictions, beauty, and extravagance of all kinds.  I take as my inspiration  Oscar Wilde’s ebullient dictum that “we should treat all the trivial things of life seriously, and all the serious things with sincere and studied triviality.”  I have little patience for self-righteous moral and political correctness, so if that’s your thing, be prepared to loose your innocence. 

Sublimefemme is too busy being amazing (or doing her nails) to expend energy on the impolite or the unappreciative.

2 Responses

  1. As a devotee of high femmes everywhere, I am looking forward to seeing more from you and your blog. I can already tell that your voice will be a welcome addition to the community. I’m guessing, based on the love of contradictions, that you like Walt Whitman’s poem:

    Do I contradict myself?
    Very well then I contradict myself,
    (I am large, I contain multitudes.)
    Walt Whitman, “Song of Myself”
    (1819 – 1892)

    Am I correct?

    Until next time,
    Tomboy Tease

  2. I always thought that poem had a whiff of schizophrenia about it. But then aren’t we all a bit schizo?
    Fancy talk from someone whose blog sounds like a punk-rock band. Ah well, smartassery is the word of the day.
    Being a ‘low-maintenance’ femme myself, I find high femmes fascinating and exhausting to watch. Thank Goddess someone out there is doing her nails- it makes me feel metaphysically better about procrastinating on mine.
    …I’ll stop now.

Leave a Reply

