Blowing You a Kiss

I was just talking to my sister, who knows very little about blogging, and she asked me rather incredulously, “So do people really read and comment on what you write?”

She’s right; it *is* incredible. In the past few days I’ve been not only delighted but downright impressed by all of you–my smart and sexy readers–who have taken time out of your busy days to read and comment on my posts with so much heart, wit and insight.

I love writing this blog, but what I love more than anything else is what happens once I hit “publish” and send my little missives out to you. Then, if I’m lucky, I get to experience the exchange of ideas and enthusiasm that flourishes in the wake of my posts, not only here but sometimes on other blogs. This week I’m batting my lashes appreciately in the direction of my favorite wry writer, Alex, for her hilarious uber-butch post, “A Butch Girl’s Beauty Tips.”

You all sweep me off my feet every day. So, to my sublime readers, I’m blowing you a kiss of thanks. xo

4 Responses

  1. Aww, shucks, now I’m blushing! Thanks for the kiss, Sweetie, I’ll keep it for later if you don’t mind, when no one is around and just, you know, sort of revel in it! πŸ™‚

    But seriously, thank you for the idea and the plug, and here’s looking forward to more inspiration from your good self!

    Huggies!

  2. :::curtsy::: πŸ˜€

  3. We are fairly incredible, aren’t we?
    *wink*

  4. And thanks to you for showing me such support! I’ve been lurking around your blog since you first shouted out to me- and I’m loving it. Here’s a kiss back, darling! xx

    Hello my sparkly femmetastic friend! I’m so glad you’ve emerged from the shadows of lurkerdom; looking forward to hearing more from you, I hope. πŸ˜‰ xo -Sf

Leave a Reply

