Hidden Truths about My Life: Tagged

When my favorite wry writer Alex “tagged” me the other day I was flattered but, I must admit, the whole tagging business sounded rather too sporty spice for me. However, because of my irrepressible affection for all things Alex, I’ve put on my (very stylish) cross-trainers and am jumping into the game. Don’t let it be said that Sublimefemme stopped the great tagging pyramid scheme!

I had to bend the rules a little just because, well, I don’t like to follow rules. The rules (posted below) require me to share 7 “facts” about myself, which I have done, but just to make things a bit more interesting, I’ve also included 3 lies. Anyone who guesses correctly which 3 are the lies will win an interview/feature story on Sublimefemme Unbound in which I shower you with lavish compliments and shamelessly promote your blog. And cook you dinner while wearing a very skimpy sublimely femme outfit. And do your taxes next year. Ditto on the outfit. (Yes, anything, even taxes, can be super hot if properly fetishized–a fundamental tenent of Sublime Femmeness.)

Here are The Hidden Truths about My Life. Can you separate fact from fiction?

1. I typically sleep in a babydoll nightie with matching g-string/thong/panty or cami with matching thong/panty.
2. Last night my partner dreamt about me and described me “drop-dead gorgeous” in the dream. (Not true, I assure you, but what could be more pleasing to a femme than getting an unconscious compliment from her butch?)
3. I have had sex with 3 men.
4. One of my favorite movies is Point Break starring Keanu Reeves and Patrick Swayze.
5. I own 96 bottles of nail polish (that’s including several kinds of base coats/treatments and top coats).
6. Growing up I never felt smart or pretty.
7. I keep a makeup inspiration book with magazine articles and images of new looks I want to try next to my vanity.
8. I used to be an aerobics junkie. (Before you groan, give me a break and remember it was the 80s and I wanted to tone!)
9. I was voted most radical in my high school class.
10. I’m a fan of the eyelash curler; even if I’m just lounging around the house I always curl my lashes.

The Tagging Game Rules:
1. Link to your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog – some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blog.
4. Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

I’m tagging the following fab bloggers:
Lady Brett Ashley at “don’t let’s talk”
LaurynX at A Femme Fluff Blog
Leo at butchgirlcat
Laura Luna at Creative Xicana
Screaming Lemur
The Gentleman at Ladies, Gentlemen and Undecided
Tina-cious

7 Responses

  1. Ok… that right there is why the world must have femmes. Way to change the rules!!

    So I’m guessing nobody wants to be the first to make an ass out of themselves and guess the three lies, right?

    Well I’m a big old butch — I’m used to making an ass out of myself so here goes:

    Lies — 1, 5, 7

    LOL! Hedon, I’m charmed by your comment. But I could use your help with something. I’m trying to understand what femme means to you, so could you pls explain what you meant by “right there is why the world must have femmes?” And by the way, I swoon over big old butches, so thanks for stopping by! -Sf

  2. Thanks for the tag! who? me? fab?? you’re too kind šŸ˜€ I’ll return the honour asap šŸ™‚

    Is not like I would be able to eventually “collect” any of those wonderful prizes of yours, but since I’m always game, here are my guesses on the your fictional facts :

    # 1 (what? not sleeping in the buff with just a drop of chanel nĀ°5??)
    # 5
    # 9

    Fly me to Italy and I’d be more than happy to, ahem, deliver! One teensy thing, though. You would have to deal with my passionately devoted, intimidating and jealous partner. xo Sf
    PS I’m flattered that you think I’m so Marilyn Monroe in the bedroom!

  3. Wooooooooo nelly… let’s see let’s say the fiction items are:

    #9
    #10
    #6

    Ok — off to do my thang. šŸ˜€

  4. relieved you didn’t fake tag three extra people and leave it to us to figure out who you didn’t *really* think was fab. now that would take me back to the games of tag i remember in grade school.

    ok mysterious femme, my guesses would be 1, 4, and 10, for the record. but i’m not actually guessing those things.

    my final answer? based on the list of insanely awesome prizes, and the reasonable chance that someone could guess the right three by accident: all ten are true. the lie is that you are lying about three of them.

    off to think up seven weird things which i swear will be ALL TRUE.

    Your final answer is very funny and clever, Mr. MacCool, but there really are 3 lies! Sf

  5. Oh, Honey, I’m flattered, I was just sharing a bit O blog love with you. And who wouldn’t with a delicious Femme who claims to own 96 bottles of nail polish!

    Dang! But that got me all wide-eyed and shivery. lol!

    I’m not even going to compete in the guessing, as I kind of like the idea you have so much nail polish to hand, and the requisite length of back-clawing nail to go with them. I’m writing the filthy piece of erotica in my head, as I type this.

  6. in hopes of fabulous prizes, my guesses, at almost random: 1, 3, 8 (assuming that “not true” in number 2 was only referring to your opinion of the statement, not giving away the game ; )

  7. Arobics always make me think of Richard Simmons and that is never a good thing!

    So you think that’s one of the lies, Kelly? As for Richard Simmons, sure, his hair and his tiny shorts leave something to be desired, and he is overly earnest about weight loss, but I adore him because he’s the biggest queen ever. She was lisping and sweating to the oldies when the Queer Eye guys were still in diapers, god love her.

    OK, I got a little carried away there. But I love a swishy homo.

    I’ll be naming the winner of the Hidden Truths Contest on Friday, so stay tuned! -Sf

Leave a Reply

