Purple Haze

It’s officially spring and time to rejoice in the sublimeness of lavender, my favorite color!   Lucky me because pale violets are totally on trend this season. 

If the thought of lavender lip gloss makes you nervous (not me, darlings–I’ve been patiently waiting for the right moment to pull out my MAC Nico lipglass), have no fear.  Your sublimely femme tip of the day is this:  everyone looks good in lavender eyeshadow, as the lovely Fergie demonstrates in MAC’s new Viva Glam campaign.   Just make sure you keep it light and sheer.

What’s your favorite color for spring? 

viva-glam-fergie

2 Responses

  1. OMG, you are going to die over this BB Dakota dress M treated me with a couple of weeks ago. It’s lavender bliss.

    I am partial to yellow, and I think it’s because one of the few things I remember my mama telling me when I was wee – how yellow so suited me!

    Let’s see if I can find this dress: http://www.bbdakota.com/2009_jack_spring/jack_p3.jpg

    (Model looks sad. I will SMOKE her in this look on FFAF. Soon.)

    Gorgeous–and you will look gorgeous in it! Wish I could stop by and do your makeup. Not that you need any help in that dept; it would just be fun! Isn’t lavendar supposed to be the new yellow or something? xo SF

  2. Ooo, lavender lip gloss?? Sounds awesome, I would love to see it! 🙂

    I’ll be sure to wear it the next time I see you, Angie. Which is going to be soon, I hope. So lovely to hear about all the great things going on in your life now. We must celebrate! xo SF

Leave a Reply

