More High Fashion Androgyny

Because you can’t get enough!  Here are some of my favorite photos of the stunning Dominican model Omahara Mota.   I like these images because they highlight her gender fluidity.  Because she’s so edgy, she doesn’t really read as androgynous to me–I see her as more genderqueer or tomboy femme. 

The first 2  photographs are by Ellen von Unwerth.  Sorry I don’t know  the name of the other model (reclining on the bed) in the first image.  If anyone else does, please let me know.  The third photo is from a fantastic series by Phillip Meuller.  I believe the last pic was taken at Fashion Week in Paris last year.  Enjoy!

omahyra_boyd_von-unwerth

omahyra-mota-von-unwerth2

omahyrabyphillipmeuller09

omahyra-motauk11

6 Responses

  1. O-M-G! ::THUD::
    That last picture…oh my…
    umm I need a moment to compose myself.
    Thank you for making my day at work. 😉

  2. Holy shit.

    *Smooths curls, purses lips.*

    Forgive me, I don’t know what came over me. You were saying?

  3. When I am done picking my chin up off the floor, If you could just come over here, I could show you my tattoos, you could show me yours…..

  4. Also, anyone who can rock those shoes….DAMN girl

  5. the last one’s golden. me like tats.

  6. As a lesbian with a great appreciation for photography, beauty, art I find these pictures to be very tastefully done. Love the boots.

Leave a Reply

