Butch Diva

Yes, that’s really Paula Patton in The New York Times’  TMagazine!  Check out the article and all the images here.   Photos by Maciek Kobielski.  In addition to the always welcome dose of butch sexiness, the article got me excited about seeing the new film Precious (based on Sapphire’s novel Push) starring Mo’nique, Patton, Mariah Carey, Lenny Kravitz and Gabourey Sidibe.  The film, which will be released in November, was the winner of the Grand Jury Prize, Audience Award, and Special Jury Award for Acting at the Sundance Film Festival and is currently an official selection at the Cannes Film Festival.   It looks nothing less than amazing.

paula patton3

paula patton1

paula patton2

6 Responses

  1. wow that looks really really good. and mariah carey? wow! i didnt even recognize her! but she looks like shes going to be really good in it.

  2. Oh yeah! I about died when I saw that pic. Even though I love femmes, that is just too sexy for words. Meow.

  3. what amazing photos. (and if you didn’t click the link, do!) the fedora one is completely swoony (or is that just my thing for nerdy coming out?), though the long coat is beautifully dapper as well.

  4. […] I really want to see this movie (via SublimeFemme): […]

  5. Okay, I admit … when I saw you list Mariah Carey, I was skeptical (Glitter, anyone?). But after watching that trailer, I’m sold. I can’t wait to see it. And Paula in that trailer? Smokin’ hot. I mean, I like the photos of her in the magazine spread, but I think I like seeing her in motion better. Thanks for the heads up on the movie!

  6. That trailer is super intense. If you make me appreciate Mariah Carey, SF, I swan!

Leave a Reply

