Happy B’day Van!


I’m not a fan of aging, although I concede it’s better than the alternative.  I subscribe to Lucille Ball’s philosophy, “The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.”  Actually, come to think of it, living honestly is vastly overrated.

Unlike me, Van has always embraced her age.  However, some birthdays can be tough for anyone.  Van is about to enter a new decade of her life and I think she’s less casual about it than she’s letting on.  So, I’ve been scheming and planning to make this an uber fabulous b’day for her.  I’m so excited about her present, which just arrived in the mail today!  I’m really tempted to tell you what the gift is, dear readers, but Van keeps up with my blog so…sigh…mum’s the word.

A note to the birthday butch: you didn’t think I would give up the goods that easily, did you?  Since you’re here snooping around, I might as well clarify that Kylie Minogue is definitely not a clue.  However, if you want me to wear her look on your special day, just say the word. Anything for you, honey 😉  xoxo

4 Responses

  1. Happy birthday to Van! And I hope you’ll let us in on the present details (AFTER the fact, of course).

  2. Aging is fabulous darling… especially when you can lie about it and get away with it 😉

  3. Your blog has been nominated in the PERSONAL category for a Lezzy Award. Please visit http://thelesbianlifestyle.com/the-rules/ for more information about the awards. The top 3 nominated blogs in each category will move on to the voting round! Congrats and good luck!

Leave a Reply

