Miss You

Sublimefemme bids a teary farewell to her HG (holy grail) foundation as she struggles to get back on her feet and pick up the pieces of her shattered life.

My beloved Pure Light, I’ll never understand why Dior discontinued you because your light-reflecting radiance was everything I ever wanted in a makeup.   You had the sheer, ultra-light look and feel of a tinted moisturizer but your corrective pigments evened out my skin tone subtly.  Best of all, your Light Essence Complex bathed my skin in a white light, leaving my complexion looking radiant, natural, and beautiful.

Farewell, my darling.  You truly were a concentration of pure light.

4 Responses

  1. I too had a love affair with this foundation. We should shed a tear over a martini 🙂

    xoxo

    So have you found anything similar to replace it, Laura? So far I’ve tried Armani Luminous Silk, NARS Sheer Glow, Lancome Photogenic, Diorskin Nude Natural Glow, and LORAC Breakthrough Performance but I wasn’t thrilled with any of them. Sigh. What’s a girl to do? xo SF

  2. MUFE HD Foundation I’ve heard it really good. Though I have never tried it myself…

  3. That’s EXACTLY how I feel when I can’t find my favorite Burt’s Bees chapstick anywhere.

    Well, pretty close, anyway.

  4. this was my brand too! let me know when you find a suitable replacement

Leave a Reply

