Jewish Girls Gone Wild

Happy new year to all you nice (and naughty) Jewish girls out there!  I have to admit, this video isn’t specifically about Rosh Hashanah but you’ll love it anyway, I promise. My favorite line:  “My parents are only somewhat judgmental.”

Good god, my mother is the most judgmental person in the Western hemisphere! However, when she isn’t busy driving me nuts, giving unsolicited advice, or making others feel guilty, she does make an excellent chicken soup.  And she’s actually extremely proud that I’m a happily married lesbian (15 years!) and successful queer studies professor, so miracles do happen.

Would it kill you to watch the video already?

2 Responses

  1. I watched that three times in quick succession. Haha I will probably share it far and wide. Thanks! And Happy New Year!

  2. This is hilarious! “My parents are only somewhat judgmental.”
    I cannot tell if they are lesbians or not. Too funny.

Leave a Reply

